Houston County Sharks win fourth state title in a row

The Houston County Sharks wheelchair basketball team made it back to the AAASP/GHSA Wheelchair State Championship, and won the Sonny's ADtitle to make it four in a row. The Gwinnett Heat faced off against the Sharks again this year in what is becoming a common theme in the wheelchair basketball community. The Houston County Sharks are coached this year by Brenda Arnett and Christy Jones.

The game was held at the Macon Coliseum on the big stage, where the Sharks showed out, winning 40-23. Donovan Way (#20) scored 20 points, Bryce Lowery (#13) with eight points, Braxton Robinson (#11) had six, Traveon Walker (#2) had four, and Jordan Kozlowski (#10) added two points.

We congratulate the Houston County Sharks for winning the championship this year and always representing our county so well!



The Sharks celebrate their fourth championship in a row