Connect with us


It’s ‘all Demons’ for GHSF Daily’s All-State Team selections

The accolades for Warner Robins High School’s Class AAAAA state football championship team continues.

Monday it was via the Georgia High School Football Daily’s All-State Teams. The Demons took the top three honors. Marquis Westbrook was named Coach of the Year. Jalen Addie was named Offensive Player of the Year and Ahmad Walker was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Both Addie and Walker were also named to the All-State “team” selections. Running back Jahlen Rutherford and outside linebacker Bobby Hutchinson were Honorable Mentions.

Veterans did have a couple of players named to the All-State team: Outside linebacker Jack Rowland on offense and defensive back Kamron Smith on defense. Running back Lebron Fields was also an Honorable Mention.

Houston County had one, defensive lineman Jayleem Santos, named as an Honorable Mention for Class AAAAAA.

Perry quarterback Lane Rucker was named an Honorable Mention on the Class AAAA team, as was defensive back Camerin Marshall and Daequan Wright (under the designation of “athlete” meaning he is extremely gifted and can play a variety of positions).

More in Featured