Connect with us


Eight Demons sign scholarships

Warner Robins had eight of its Class AAAAA state football championship team sign scholarships on National Signing Day Wednesday (Feb. 3).

They were: Bobby Hutcheson, Ryan Young, Jalen Addie, DeMarcus Robinson, Armon Porter, Jahlen Rutherford, De’Andre King and Xavier Hill Jr.

Three are going to Georgia Military College. They are Hutcheson, Addie and Porter. Young is going to Tiffin University in Ohio. Robinson is headed to Army. Rutherford is headed to Air Force, King to Fort Valley State University and Hill to Lenoir-Rhyne in North Carolina.

“This is a really special day here at Warner Robins,” Head Coach Marquis Westbrook said. “It’s a really special day for these players, who worked so hard to get here. It’s a really special day for the parents and a special day for the coaches who helped them get here.

“So many guys who play this sport don’t get an opportunity to play at the next level. But, these guys are going to take their talents all over the south to play football at the next level.”

More in Featured